Scientific Committee


Prof. Tomasz Twardowski

President of the Biotechnology Committee Polish Academy of Science, Institute of Bioorganic Chemistry PAS, Poznań, Poland

Professor Tomasz Twardowski is the head of the Department of Protein Biosynthesis at the Institute of Bioorganic Chemistry of the Polish Academy of Sciences in Poznań, Poland. The experimental issues concern  protein biosynthesis regulation in the plant system. For many years he is engaged in the field of social and legal aspects of biotechnology. He is president over the second term of the Committee of Biotechnology Polish Academy of Sciences and  member of the board of the European Federation of Biotechnology.


Prof. Józef Dulak

Jagiellonian University in Kraków


Dr. Aleksandra Małyska

European Technology Platform ‘Plants for Europe’, Brussels


Prof. Jan Barciszewski

Institute of Bioorganic Chemistry, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poznań

Prof. Hans Bluyssen

Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań

Prof. Jan Chłopek

AGH University of Science and Technology, Kraków

Prof. Andrzej Ciechanowicz

Pomeranian Medical University in Szczecin

Prof. Maria Anna Ciemerych-Litwinienko

Univeristy of Warsaw 

Prof. Marta Dziedzicka–Wasylewska

Jagiellonian University in Kraków

Prof. Wojciech Karłowski

Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań

Prof. Andrzej Kononowicz

University of Lodz

Prof. Piotr Laidler

Jagiellonian University in Kraków

Prof. Krzysztof Pyrć

Jagiellonian University in Kraków

Prof. Kazimierz Strzałka

Jagiellonian University in Kraków

Prof. Adam Szewczyk

Nencki Institute of Experimental Biology, Warsaw

Prof. Grzegorz Węgrzyn

University of Gdańsk